• broken image
  • Panel Discussion about:

    Enhancing Parliamentary Processes with Effective Workflows




    Bússola Tech is delighted to host the panel discussion "Enhancing Parliamentary Processes with Effective Workflows," an event dedicated to exploring the integration of technology into parliamentary operations. This panel is a critical part of our initiative to foster dialogue on the modernization of traditional parliamentary workflows, ensuring they meet contemporary efficiency and transparency standards.

    Moderated by Luís Kimaid of Bússola Tech, the panel features an impressive array of speakers: Danilo Aguiar (Senado Federal of Brazil), Christopher Henry (House of Commons of Canada), Ludovic Delepine (EU Parliament), Raj Iyer (ServiceNow), and Mairead Keating and Ronan Curran (both from Oireachtas of Ireland). These experts will share their insights on the impact of traditional workflows on parliamentary efficiency and the urgent need for innovation.

    The discussion will unfold over several rounds. It will cover topics such as the impact of traditional workflows, stakeholder interactions and their enhancement, the importance of centralised digital platforms in streamlining specialised services, tailoring digital solutions to diverse users, and the future of digital workflows in parliaments. Each speaker will contribute their unique perspective, drawing from their experiences in different parliamentary and technological environments.

    This panel aims to provide a comprehensive overview of the challenges and opportunities in modernising parliamentary workflows, highlighting strategies for integrating technology to improve processes and cater to a broad user base. The session is set to occur on August 16th, 2023, at 09:00am Brazil time.

    Bússola Tech looks forward to an engaging and insightful discussion that will contribute significantly to the evolution of parliamentary processes in the digital age.

  • Programme 

    Enhancing Parliamentary Processes with Effective Workflows 

    • August 16th, 2023 at 09h (GMT-3 - Time in Brazil)


    • Luís Kimaid - Bússola Tech
    • Danilo Aguiar - Senado Federal of Brazil
    • Christopher Henry - House of Commons of Canada
    • Ludovic Delepine - EU Parliament
    • Raj Iyer - ServiceNow
    • Ronan Curran - Oireachtas of Ireland
    • Mairéad Keating - Oireachtas of Ireland